Contact Us

For general inquiries about the Medical Rehabilitation Research Resource Network, you may email the coordinating center of the network at mr3network@musc.edu. Please use the directory below to locate email address for specific personnel of the MR3 Network centers.

MR3N logo

Rick Segal, Ph.D., PT, FAPTA
Lead
segal@musc.edu

Randal D. Davis, MBA
Associate Lead
davisra@musc.edu

Cynthia Gittinger
Grants Administrator
gittinck@musc.edu

Emilie LaPlante
Program Coordinator
laplanem@musc.edu

Michelle McLeod, Ph.D., ATC
Program Manager
mcleodmi@musc.edu

Chris Schachte
Webmaster and Information Technology Coordinator
schachtc@musc.edu

AR3T logo

Fabrisia Ambrosio, Ph.D., MPT
Principal Investigator, Pittsburgh Site Lead
ambrosiof@upmc.edu

Michael Boninger, M.D.
Principal Investigator, Pittsburgh Site
boninger@upmc.edu

Thomas Rando, M.D., Ph.D.
Principal Investigator, Stanford Site Lead
rando@stanford.edu

Carmen Terzic M.D., Ph.D.
Co-Investigator, Mayo Clinic Site Lead
terzic.carmen@mayo.edu

Linda Noble-Haeusslein, Ph.D.
Co-Investigator, UT Austin Site Lead
linda.noble@austin.utexas.edu

Gwendolyn Sowa
Co-Investigator
gas26@pitt.edu

Kaitlin Geran
Program Manager
KAG242@pitt.edu

RESTORE logo

Scott Delp, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator, Mobile Biomechanics Lead
delp@stanford.edu

Trevor Hastie, Ph.D.
Data Science Core Lead
hastie@stanford.edu

Maarten Lansberg, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Outcomes Core Co-Lead
Lansberg@stanford.edu

Matthew Smuck, M.D.
Clinical Outcomes Core Co-Lead
msmuck@stanford.edu

Jen Hicks, Ph.D.
Pilot Projects Director, Fellows Program Director
jenhicks@stanford.edu

Joy Ku, Ph.D.
Promotions and Didactic Interactions Director
joyku@stanford.edu

C-STAR logo

Rick Lieber, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator
rlieber@sralab.org

Zev Rymer, M.D., Ph.D.
Principal Investigator
zrymer@sralab.org

C. Hendricks Brown
Implementation Science and Community Engagement Core Director
cbrown@northwestern.edu

Namratha R Kandula, M.D., MPH
Implementation Science Core Co-Director
nKandula@northwestern.edu

Julius Dewald, Ph.D.
Clinical Core Co-Director
j-dewald@northwestern.edu

Leora R. Cherney, Ph.D., CCC-SLP, BC-ANCDS
Pilot Program Director
lcherney@sralab.org

Shannon Stanfill
Program Manager
sstanfill@sralab.org

Linda Resnik, PT, Ph.D.
Director. Pilot Core Co-Director
linda_resnik@brown.edu

Rosa Baier, MPH
Learning Health Systems Scholars Co-Director
rosa_baier@brown.edu

Melissa Clark, Ph.D.
Investigator
Melissa_Clark@brown.edu

Janet Freburger, PT, Ph.D.
Learning Health Systems Innovation Hub Director, Learning Health Systems Scholars Program Co-Director
janet_freburger@pitt.edu

Theresa Shireman, Ph.D.
Pilot Program Co-Director, Education Program Co-Director
theresa_shireman@brown.edu

Mary Slavin, PT, Ph.D.
Dissemination Core Director, Education Program Co-Director
mslavin@bu.edu

Christine McDonough, PT, PhD
Techniques Component Director
cmm295@pitt.edu

Margarite Whitten
Program Manager
margarite_whitten@brown.edu

The National Center of Neuromodulation for Rehabilitation: An NIH Medical Rehabilitation Research Resource Network at Medical University of South Carolina

Steve Kautz, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator
kautz@musc.edu

Rick Segal, Ph.D., PT, FAPTA
Promoting Center Expertise Core Lead
and Didactic Interactions Core Lead
segal@musc.edu

Mark George, M.D.
Scientific Director
georgem@musc.edu

Randal Davis, MBA
Evaluation Director
davisra@musc.edu

Heather Boger, Ph.D.
Pilot Grants Co-lead
boger@musc.edu

George Wittenberg, M.D., Ph.D., FASNR
Pilot Grants Co-lead
geowitt@pitt.edu

Aiko Thompson, Ph.D.
Mentored Collaborative Opportunities Core Lead
thompsai@musc.edu

Cynthia Gittinger
Grants Administrator
gittinck@musc.edu

Michelle McLeod, Ph.D., ATC
Program Manager
mcleodmi@musc.edu

C-PROGRESS logo

Sharon Ramey, Ph.D.
Director
slramey@vtc.vt.edu

Stephanie DeLuca, Ph.D.
Didactic Interactions Core Leader
stePh.D.eluca@vt.edu

Amy Darragh, Ph.D., OTR, FAOTA
Pilot Studies Core Leader
amy.darragh@osumc.edu

Craig Ramey, Ph.D.
Promoting Center Expertise Core Leader
ctramey@vt.edu

Jill Heathcock, MPT, Ph.D.
Techniques Development Core Leader
jill.heathcock@osumc.edu

Warren Lo, M.D.
Mentored Collaborative Opportunities Core Leader
warren.lo@nationwidechildrens.org